Esta web utiliza cookies para obtener datos anónimos de acceso. Si continúas navegando, consideramos que aceptas nuestra política de cookies.


Church of San Sebastian

Diputación de Málaga

Church of San Sebastian

Several hermitages have been used by the locals as centres of worship and devotion in this town, some of which still exist today, while others have totally disappeared. The names of some of the most outstanding ones that have existed through time in Coin are; San Sebastián (C/ San Sebastián, s/n); Vera Cruz, Santa María de la Encarnación; Nuestra Señora de los Ángeles; San Andrés; Torre de D. Fernando; Nuestra Señora de la Fuensanta; Nuestra Señora de la Cabeza y Capilla Votiva.

La Ermita de la Vera Cruz is an ancient one that was built on the highway between Coin and Monda. In 1608 the Trinitarians took their convent there and established their denomination in the building without changing its design. The building has only one nave.

Today, the Ermita de San Sebastián is a parish and therefore constitutes a church.

Monuments and Art > Hermitage and Chapel
C/ San Sebastián, s/n, Zip Code 29100